Site search

Cross Party Group on Credit Unions

The Scottish Parliament’s Cross-Party Group (CPG) on Credit Unions gives Scotland’s thriving credit union sector a regular foholyroodrum at Holyrood.

The Group, which was launched in 2009, was successfully reformed after the 2016 Scottish Parliament election, under new Convenor Ruth Maguire MSP. The group meets every few months to discuss issues important within the sector and hear from interesting speakers. Other members of the group include Claudia Beamish MSP (Deputy Convenor), Alison Harris MSP, Andy Wightman MSP, Angus MacDonald MSP, Ben MacPherson MSP, James Kelly MSP, Johann Lamont MSP and Pauline McNeill MSP.

The most recent meeting took place in February 2017 and we were delighted to welcome Cabinet Secretary Angela Constance MSP to address the meeting - you can read a full round up here.

You can read minutes of previous meetings on the Scottish Parliament website.

We are planning the programme for the rest of 2017, so we will ensure this page is updated as soon as we have confirmed dates.

In the meantime, if you have any questions, please contact Karen Hurst, ABCUL Scotland Policy Officer, at